In the jungle with the beast.

11 01 2010

With so many things running wildly in my mind right now, I don’t know what to think about. With so many people giving me mixed response, I don’t know what people think about me now. With so many things happening in my life, I couldn’t help but think that hate revolves around my life all over again.

I have always wanted to pen down my thoughts, emotionally. Sometimes when people think that they get me – actually they don’t, they don’t fully get me because only a handful of them do. Well, I can obviously tell that many people look at me in different ways. Like come’on! I know I behave and act weirdly from how you guys picture a guy/man/boy to be like, but why can’t I be someone unique? I didn’t grow up being thought how to be a man/guy or whatever, I was being thought how to be a PERSON – someone with a heart to love and care and have the brains to think about issues and matters.

I don’t really care much about what people have to say about me, because they have got to accept me for who I am someday- because I am me. This is who I am, this is what makes me unique. If people asked me to change, I think it would all be fake – fake personalities, wanna-be kinda thing. I am happy with who I am right now, and I am happy with the people I mix around with.

I just hope that all the hate will go away someday, soon. I shall pretty much get to bed now, I want to go to school tomorrow. BB Day, have not polished. So it concludes that I have to be up early to get my polishing done. Bye peeps, I miss people already. (:


Actions

Information

One response

12 01 2010
Shannon

dear xiao di… i like the way u r… n dun wish for u to change as well 🙂 and i’m so proud of u for being proud of urself really! u r so caring and totful by nature, always sparing a tot for friends ard u. and ur unique character makes me feel like i can open myself up to u easily. dun be overly affected by how others see u… for we Christians dun seek to please men, but God. let us learn to not be affected by the perception of this world yes? we live for one audience, God. love u sweetie! jia you for sch!

Leave a comment