this ain’t no truth or dare.

26 12 2009

I wasn’t really in the festive mood this year – I don’t understand why, maybe it’s cause I am no longer a kid! Nah, stupid reasonings. I guess I was overloading myself with activities even during the holidays and I was so drained out that I didn’t have the mood for Christmas. This year is so different – good and bad difference, but time passes by so quickly that it’s hard sometimes to capture all those good moments.

I was at ARPC on the eve of Christmas Eve for a musical, alongside with all the BB/GB companies that the church sponsors. It was one hell of a good night! Rarely do I get to spent my time outside past twelve midnight. Oh well, but the musical was great! It was sad at parts but it ended of with a happy ending, keeping in mind the true meaning of Christmas. (: Oh yes! Stage Games! The ultimate entertainment of the night. We had the ‘Wonder Boys’ up on stage! It was so ‘cute’ to see them on stage grooving and mimicking to ‘Nobody’, definitely one of the highlights that evening.

We had gift exchange and in the meantime, we were all snapping away with our cameras. But the bus came early so we had to rush down – so we literally ran, stop and took picture, and ran again. It was so funny! After we reached Woodlands, the whole bunch of us went for supper and occupied 5 tables. We surprised Daphne! Happy Birthday Daphne! May you have a great year ahead. (: We stayed there till about 12midnight and I cabbed home. Oh yeah, we also had some bill issues with the people there. They are so uncoordinated with their billings and orders. Please go get a proper system and stop pissing people off. Tyvm. (:

I’ve been home for the past couple of days, revamping my room. Yes, I painted my walls pale yellow and draw some crap on it. My room looks so much brighter and neater now! No more kiddy furnitures, even though I miss them cause they’ve been with me since I moved in to this flat – which was like 10 years ago!  Well, there’s a point of time in life where you have to move on. New Year is coming, I don’t wanna go back to school yet – I just don’t think I am ready to face everything.

I wanna have fun for the next couple of days. Dance Trainings (OMG. Seriously!), Drill Trainings and NYE’s Dinner, and maybe bowling before that. (: I just hope that the next couple of days would be filled with fun and enjoyment! I want to end off this year with a bang after so much drama and emotions spilled out. I don’t really have a New Year’s resolution yet, and I don’t really want to think about it first.

It’s Singapore Idol Grand Finale tomorrow guys! Do remember to watch and voteeee! I feel so tired now even though I woke up for less than 4 hours. Sister is going to get me my dinner! Till here people – I promise I’ll blog more often in the coming year. With love.

“Living under your spotlight.”


Actions

Information

Leave a comment