When they shout ugly, everyone stop and stare.

21 12 2009


BASIC Camp. Actually, honestly speaking – I don’t really know how to start of this entry, so I’ll just go with the flow. I cabbed to church with the rest and there was a freakin’ jam in the highway. Well, can’t blame us – because it was 9am in the morning, peak period. Registered and we all still had time to play games before boarding the bus to NACLI.

Camp was overall fun, and interesting. But I thought there was too much talks going on, instead of games or free time for us to interact and bond. I was unable to focus during some of the talks as I was just on the verge of slamming my face onto the person in front, I was terribly tired. But I really enjoyed the bible study, the games and all the interaction. Meeting new people and stuff, it was really fun to know more.

I think the last night of camp was really like the highlight of the entire 4 days. We had Finale Night, where each team had to come out with a performance. Some teams performance were really great and comical, keeping in mind that we only had about 3 hours to prepare. Sir Albert and Ma’am Pris brought our Bible Study group out for supper at this prata place. It was really a great time of sharing and bonding as well, and it’s going to be my Bible Study group next year too!

Returned back to NACLI, the ‘high-ness’ just began. We all sat down in a circle and started to play a series of games. Ugly Doll, Heart Attack, Truth or Dare and the Sadist Game. There was definitely humiliating moments and also screaming at its’ highest pitch. A night filled with endless memories to take away with, we ended off the night with a short heart-to-heart conversation – but I went to bed earlier because I couldn’t hold my tiredness anymore. Thank you Marlon for sending me to my room, was too scared to climb up to 3rd level myself. Too scary, and our rooms are all facing trees. I was in the room myself, because two of my roomies were already sleeping, so they were ‘not there’ – and I went to sleep at around 4am.

Next day, had breakfast before we all got bus-ed back to church. Took pictures and then went up to one of the rooms to chill. Service, almost fell asleep and was struggling to keep myself awake during sermon. Went out to take-away lunch after that, followed by Cheesecake workshop! I really don’t know how we all got the energy to even attend! I think the end product of the cheesecake is really good, I just tried it.  Cabbed back to Woodlands after that and met up with family at Jacks Place for dinner. Was already on the verge of dying and they stilled ask me out for dinner.

Chilled today and there is Sharity Gift Box tomorrow! Haha, I think I am going to bump into Dwight at BBHQ. You can tell that I am really lazy to update, so ya. I shall end here. Feeling very hungry now, and Dad is going downstairs to get me food! Till here, toodles.


Actions

Information

One response

26 12 2009
youngdecember

Love the first picture. You seem like a good person (:

Leave a comment